stillpiano.blogg.se

Sims 4 cat and dog review
Sims 4 cat and dog review




sims 4 cat and dog review
  1. #SIMS 4 CAT AND DOG REVIEW HOW TO#
  2. #SIMS 4 CAT AND DOG REVIEW PLUS#

My sims always travel with their pets, so all of the cats were there (3 of them.) One of them was orange and when I clicked on her image she was pacing back and forth by the food dishes I had previously placed on the lot. It baffles me that we have "Get to Know" but don't have access to a Pet UI that would display all of the information we learn.

sims 4 cat and dog review

(and it feels like "Get to Know" isn't actually anything but another form of "Talk To") At $30, if you like pets and/or a specific style of home and want more hair and some more clothing, I'd recommend it. As it is, my recommendation is for people to wait and buy it on sale. I'd be okay with $30, it'd still feel a bit much, but I'd be a lot more likely to recommend it. I do like all of the new CAS and B/B stuff, lots of nice new options, which strangely feels like an unrelated Stuff Pack got bolted onto the cats and dogs stuff just to help fluff up the pack and give something to latch onto for people who want to defend the price with "But it has X number of objects!" (like someone already did in this topic). if MCCC, it's more likely to get fixed soon).

#SIMS 4 CAT AND DOG REVIEW PLUS#

Plus the whole thing with Sims suddenly ending up on counters or beds like the game gets confused and thinks they're pets, or pets being moved into empty homes (not sure if that's MCCC or the game itself. There's few interactions I can do with my pets, and they keep running into those absurd pathing issues. I know that's a thing because I did that with my cats and it worked).

#SIMS 4 CAT AND DOG REVIEW HOW TO#

The cat could be right beside my Sim and for some reason my Sim can't figure out how to walk to them (or in one case just turn around) to talk to them, which is frustrating when you have limited time for an interaction like chastising them for jumping on counters or scratching furniture (and I'm annoyed you can't train them to use the scratching posts. Bloody cat wanted a "clean" litter box and I even replaced the self-scooping box (that I'd cleaned the pan out of) with one of the laser poop-destroying boxes, and without anyone using that box the cat still insisted it wanted a clean box.

sims 4 cat and dog review

They won't pace near the food if hungry, the dog doesn't go to the back door when needing to go. Pets give no indication of what's wrong when they have a need issue, they just get an orange portrait and you have to go to them and ask them. I can't tell how old my pets are, only know their gender because I adopted them from the agency, and don't know their traits or skills or anything (and it feels like "Get to Know" isn't actually anything but another form of "Talk To"). That works fine for me.īut the lack of info panel, and some of the bugs, are really killing my entertainment of the pack. Sure, you can modify the heck out of cats and dogs, but it's still just cats and dogs and all those "different breeds" are really just modifying the size, shape, and coloration of the same basic type of Sim. Not unless you're so insanely fond of Sims 4 that you would marry it if you could. I'd recommend it easily to anyone who could get it for $20 on sale (like all those key resellers who snatched copies to sell to G2A and Kinguin). I don't think it's bad, I think it's just not worth $40. I'm bummed I grabbed it now so I'd have something to do waiting to be able to play another EA title coming this week.






Sims 4 cat and dog review